Thursday, May 08, 2003 :::
I have just realized that it has been almost a month since my last update. Each time I come in here I keep saying that I have not been updating, really need to discipline myself to update this but then half the time I just really don't know what to write about. I just can't bring myself to writing daily because I do not find my life that eventful. Is that pathetic?
Latest news, we bought a new dog!!! Hahah....its a little Jack Russell he's white and black and only 7 weeks plus old now. Which is why we are not allowed to bring him home yet only when he turns 8 weeks. He is so so small, last week when we bought him his butt was smaller than my palm! Today when we went to visit him at the pet store he was bigger, amazing how small little things grow so quickly. For a pedigree we got him at a really cheap price just $495 of course he is not a certified pedigree with a long family tree line. Today we made him run in the petstore it was so cute he was basically just jumping around coz he still hasn't really learnt how to walk properly. He's really shy too, none of them in the litter are used to humans so if anyone pick them up they will shiver. Same with Keigo (btw thats his name, our current dog is called Toshi so we needed another Japanese name.) but after about 5 minutes he was all lively. Trying to wiggle out of my grasps and climb up to my face, each time Fel cuddled him he would always try to lick Fel's face and nose. When we made him run from me to Fel he could run between our legs and try to cuddle up next to us, he kept on nibbling my jeans! He's pretty good I suppose but still really young and his senses are not fully developed yet.
Other than that my parents are here, they arrived about 3-4 weeks ago and would be here indefinitely. It's pretty weird that I'm living with them again in that apartment because I'm so used to doing things on my own and now I've got 2 other people living with me and my mom to do my laundry cook my meals etc so it is pretty weird. I know it sounds strange that I feel funny around my parents but thing is I've been living on my own for 5 years and it's just very different for me to live with parents again. My parents aren't strict or anything but its just the fact that they are there. I guess its good that they are pretty liberal too because I get to stay the weekends at Fel's and basically come here everyday not go home for dinner etc etc and they understand. Basically spent the entire day at home with them today, had lunch and a long conversation with them. About where our family is headed and what my plans are after my graduation what my options and choices are and stuff like that. It was a pretty good chat but I do not think it would be something I'd do on a regular basis with them. I guess it is really true that your relationship with parents slowly change as you get older. Wonder if its good?
Right now I'm in Fel's place, probably gonna be staying the night. Poor guy didnt sleep for 48 hours and only managed like 2 hours between it. As he was driving earlier he was basically nodding off, exceptionally dangerous! Thank god we weren't far from home. Almost 11pm now and would probably wake him up in an hour or so, at least he would get 3-4 hours of sleep. He still has tons of assignments to do, thank god its his last day tomorrow. He would probably scream when everything is over and done with. Anyways this has been really really long, shall try my best to update it tomorrow?
::: posted by Sass O at Thursday, May 08, 2003